Government of Canada / Gouvernement du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada


Food and Drug Regulations

Version of section B.24.018 from 2006-03-22 to 2012-08-03:

 No person shall label, package, sell or advertise a food in a manner likely to create an impression that it is a gluten-free food unless the food does not contain wheat, including spelt and kamut, or oats, barley, rye or triticale or any part thereof.

  • SOR/95-444, s. 2

Date modified: