Government of Canada / Gouvernement du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada


Nunavut Act

Version of section 3 from 2003-01-01 to 2015-02-25:

Marginal note:Establishment of Nunavut

 There is hereby established a territory of Canada, to be known as Nunavut, consisting of

  • (a) all that part of Canada north of the sixtieth parallel of north latitude and east of the boundary described in Schedule I that is not within Quebec or Newfoundland; and

  • (b) the islands in Hudson Bay, James Bay and Ungava Bay that are not within Manitoba, Ontario or Quebec.

Date modified: