Government of Canada / Gouvernement du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada


First Nations Fiscal Management Act

Version of section 61 from 2018-12-13 to 2023-11-14:

Marginal note:Board of Directors

  •  (1) The Authority shall be managed by a board of directors, consisting of from 5 to 11 directors, including a Chairperson and Deputy Chairperson, elected from among the representatives of borrowing members.

  • Marginal note:Nomination of directors

    (2) A representative of a borrowing member may nominate a representative of a borrowing member for election as Chairperson or Deputy Chairperson or as a director other than the Chairperson or Deputy Chairperson.

  • Marginal note:Election of directors

    (3) Directors shall be elected by representatives of borrowing members.

  • 2005, c. 9, s. 61
  • 2018, c. 27, s. 401

Date modified: